University of Nottingham

COMPARE are pleased to announce the BHF Accelerator Award at the University of Birmingham.  Accelerator Awards are for £1 million each over 5 years, and will encourage pioneering research of the highest calibre, potentially supporting applications for Research Excellence Awards in the future.

University of Birmingham team which includes Professor Paulus Kirchhof (PI), Roy Bicknell, Larissa Fabritz, Deirdre Lane, Gregory YH Lip, G. Edward Rainger; Yotis Senis and Steve Watson will be focussing on atrial fibrillation and thrombo-inflammation (when an inflammatory response leads to the formation of a thrombosis, or clot).

Posted on Wednesday 20th March 2019

In Partnership: The Universities of Birmingham and Nottingham

University of Birmingham
B15 2TT

Telephone: +44 (0)121 414 3974

The University of Nottingham
University Park,

Telephone: +44 (0)115 846 7554